“F” Is For Friends Who Do Things Together

17 09 2012

Friends. How long does it take to make a friend? How long does it take to become friends? How long before you consider someone your friend?

Well for me, I would consider someone a friend when they think of me. I don’t mean like a weird way. I means like if they go out for dinner and invite me along. Or if they wave hi to me and stop to talk or just to ask how things are going. Basically, I would consider that person a friend if they considered me their friend.

Friends play an important role in our lives. In a way, they shape who we are and help us to decide what kind of person we want to be. The people you hang out with usually determines who you end up being. I have a friend who use to be the sweetest girl I knew. She was a brilliant dancer too and probably could’ve made it as one. She met this guy though, who is her boyfriend now, and her boyfriend smokes. One day I found out that she started smoking and doing drugs and has less time for dance. Nowadays she has stopped dancing altogether and only hangs out with her boyfriend and his friends.

Friends also make us feel accepted. Friends share similar interests and activities and some friends even work towards the same goals. That’s why we have so many school clubs and associations. It’s so that everyone finds a place or a group that they fit in with. Some people even find more than one or two places where they fit in. No matter what, where, when, how, or why, your friends should be there for you.

Friendships don’t have to be long. I mean sometimes, I meet a person in one day and the next, they’ve already added me on Facebook and we’re arranging to have lunch or dinner. Some friendships take a long time to develop but last a lifetime after they do.

There are incidences where friendships have died though. Where distance or sometimes life in general separate friendships. Sometimes things happen and friendships are lost. Sometimes friendships just weren’t meant to be.

Whatever happens, know that you should treasure the friendships you have now. Appreciate the loved ones who are there for you and remember the ones who were. Make some awesome memories and store those in the back of your mind so that one day, when you want to, you’ll be able to recall who helped you to become the person you are today.

Image

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

