6 09 2012

It’s been a couple of days since my last post and honestly…I’m finding that frosh week is actually pretty fun!

It took me a little while to figure out what FROSH week was but apparently it’s the week where the first-year university students spend every night partying….or at least that’s what we’re doing at my university.

I’m not usually a party person so I only attended a few of the night events but I like the day-time events and it’s actually a great way to meet the people who I’m going to be going to class with. It took me a little while to get out of my shy girl shell. Once I did put myself out there though, the people on my floor became some of the nicest and most incredible people I’ve ever met.

I still have those moments though…the ones where I wish I was home and my parents were making dinner in the kitchen upstairs. I think it’s just that familiar feeling that I miss. To be honest, I think about the “what if” a lot. What if I had gotten into the university close to my home? What if I didn’t have to move half-way across the country for school and leave my entire family behind? What if? What if?

But I know it’s no use. The “what if” question is like an unsolvable puzzle. It’s called unsolvable for a reason because there is no ending. It’s the same with a “what if” question. No matter how much you think about it, it’s still going to be a “what if”. There’s no way you can go back in time and make different decisions just to see what would happen. Then maybe you would want yet another different scenario and the “what ifs” would start all over again. It’s a never ending cycle.

For me right now, the most important thing is to accept the decisions that I’ve made and go along with whatever happens. If it happens, it happens right? Enough with thinking about the past because it’s time to embrace the present and hope for the best possible future.

Besides, I think I’ve made a great choice in universities 🙂

Thanks for listening to my endless ramblings


Actions

Information

Leave a comment